James I.Keane Memorial Award in eLawyering

We received a request from Richard Granat, who is presently co-chair of the eLayewring Task Force of the Law Practise Management Section of American Bar Association, to post the below contest: 

The James I. Keane Memorial Award for Excellence in eLawyering is awarded once a year by the Law Practice Management Section of the American Bar Association at the Annual ABA TECHSHOW in Chicago.

The  Award is named for James I. Keane, the founding Chair of the ABA eLawyering Task Force. The Task Force was created in 2000, when ABA President William G. Paul, of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, took the unusual and creative step of asking a Section to assume responsibility for one of his presidential initiatives, namely an examination of ways that lawyers could use the Internet and other electronic resources to deliver legal services to people of moderate means more efficiently and effectively. Last year\’s recipient was the law firm of Cowell Taradash, P.C., based in Chicago, for the web site at Illinoisdivorce.com .

The ABA eLawyering Task Force of the Law Practice Management Section will review the nominations and select the recipient. The Award Guidelines and Nomination Forms can be found here. Law firms can nominate themselves.

The deadline for submission is January 15. 2009.

Please visit http://www.abanet.org/lpm/award/jimkeane/index.shtml for more information.

Freelance Web Developer

Leave a Reply